Education and Advisory Group

Advisory Services Panelist Drawing

The Education and Advisory Group houses four of ULI’s oldest programs: awards, professional development, publications, and advisory services.

Advisory Services
ULI advisory services panels provide strategic advice to sponsors on land use and real estate development issues. Panels link developers, public agencies, and other sponsors to the knowledge and experience of ULI and its membership.
Established in 1947, this fee-based program has completed over 600 panels, in 47 states, 12 countries, and 4 continents. Sponsors praise panels for their comprehensive, pragmatic approach to solving land use challenges.
Read more

Awards
For decades, ULI has set the standard in recognizing outstanding real estate development projects, related programs, and visionaries in urban development. ULI awards programs are highly selective and prestigious. Winners and finalists benefit from worldwide recognition among influential leaders in real estate and urban development related fields.
Read more

Professional Development and Education
ULI’s professional development and education programs deliver practical lessons for land use and real estate professionals at all levels from experienced practitioners and researchers. Reflecting the diverse professionals that comprise the Urban Land Institute membership, the professional development program is designed to serve professionals across disciplines through in-person, online-live, and on-demand programs on a variety of real estate topics.
Read more

Publications
ULI wants to share the latest research and best practices with the widest possible audience, so we publish information in many different formats – books, reports, and Urban Land magazine, in print and online.
Read more

Education and Advisory Group Staff

Gayle Berens
Senior Vice President
(202) 624-7066
E-mail: Gayle.Berens@ULI.org

Tom Eitler
Vice President, Advisory Services
(202) 624-7186
E-mail: Thomas.Eitler@ULI.org

David Mulvihill
Vice President, Professional Development Programs
(202) 624-7122
E-mail: David.Mulvihill@ULI.org

Adrienne Schmitz
Senior Director, Publications
(202) 624-7131
E-mail: Adrienne.Schmitz@ULI.org

Annie Finkenbinder-Best
Director, Education and Advisory Services
(202) 624-7042
E-mail: Annie.Finkenbinder-Best@ULI.org

Daniel Lobo
Manager, Awards & Publications
(202) 624-7101
E-mail: Daniel.Lobo@uli.org

Caroline Dietrich
Logistics Manager
(202) 624-7048
E-mail: Caroline.Dietrich@uli.org

Joan Campbell
Manager, Information Center/Librarian
(202) 624-7137
E-mail: Joan.Campbell@uli.org

Leigh Franke
Intern, Education and Advisory Services
(202) 624-7179
E-mail: Leigh.Franke@uli.org

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>